انتهت Techfugees من النسخة الثانية لبرنامج تكنولوجيا من أجل النساء لعام 2019 في فرنسا في كانون الأول الفائت.

حتى يتم قياس مدى جدوى و تأثير البرنامج, تم إجراء العديد من المقابلات مع أصحاب المصلحة من قبل خبير تحليل تأثير مستقل وتم كتابة مسودة تقرير التأثير.

بما أن البرنامج كان متوفر في فرنسا فقد تم كتابة التقرير باللغة الفرنسية. على الرغم من ذلك فقد تم ترجمة التقرير التنفيذي للغة الإنجليزية حتى يصل لفئة أكبر من الناس. التقرير الكامل سيكون متوفر باللغة الإنجليزية قريباً.

 

تقرير عن تأثير برنامج الزمالة TF4Women (تكنولوجيا من أجل النساء) 2019:

 ملخص تنفيذي

البحث عن حياة أفضل هي واحدة من دوافع البشرية, ولا يمكن للأمر أن يكون أكثر صحة بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يسعون إلى الحماية الدولية. إنهم يجتازون العديد من العقبات بعد نزوحهم القسري لاستعادة حياتهم. تساهم Techfugees في جهودهم في الاندماج.

ساعد برنامج الزمالة المبتكر # TF4Women (تكنولوجيا من أجل النساء) التابع للمنظمة 14 امرأة نازحة في فرنسا العام الماضي في جهودهن لاكتساب المعرفة الخاصة بالميدان ورافقهن في تطوير مسيرتهن المهنية. يوضح هذا التقرير مدى تأثير البرنامج وقيوده.

من خلال البرنامج ، تمكن الزملاء من زيادة تعميق معرفتهم في التسويق الرقمي وتطوير الويب وإدارة المشاريع الرقمية.

تمكن 6 من الزملاء من إيجاد العمل عند الانتهاء من البرنامج في حين أن 5 يواصلون التعليم العالي. لا يزال 3 من الزملاء يخضعون لعملية طلب اللجوء ، مما يحد من قدرتهم على العثور على عمل. ومع ذلك ، فقد تلقى واحد منهم عرض عمل ملموس سيتم التوقيع عليه عند الحصول على صفة اللاجئ.

عزز البرنامج ثقة الزملاء وقدرتهم على العثور على عمل. كما تمكنوا من فهم أفضل للطرائق العملية للعمل في فرنسا وتعلموا مهارات عملية تنطبق على السياقات المهنية. 

على الرغم من أن البرنامج ساعد الزملاء في الغالب ، فقد اكتسب مرشدوهم أيضًا خبرة مهنية قيمة. لقد شعروا بالمزيد من المشاركة في تعزيز العدالة الاجتماعية.

ومع ذلك كان للبرنامج قيوده. أحدها هو الاستخدام المحدود لمنصة التدريب عبر الإنترنت Openclassrooms. كان من شأن المزيد من التدريب على المنصة أن يساعد الزملاء على تطوير كفاءاتهم وتحسين سيرهم الذاتية بشكل أفضل. 

علاوة على ذلك ، بالمقارنة مع الدورات المقدمة بشكل شخصي ، يثير السؤال مدى صلة المحتوى الذي تم عرضه. هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من التركيز وتكييف الدورات لتلائم احتياجات الزملاء ومخاوفهم حتى يتم استخدام المنصة بأقصى شكل ممكن. 

في ضوء إمكانيات البرنامج ، يتكون التقرير من توصيات عملية لمختلف الجهات الفاعلة المعنية بالبرنامج والتي يمكن أن تحسن تأثير الإصدارات القادمة من البرنامج.

Translated by Mihyar Al Masalma, volunteer translator with Techfugees

Techfugees wrapped up its second edition of #TF4Women Fellowship Programme 2019 in France last December. 

In order to measure the effectiveness and impact of the programme, an independent impact analyst conducted interviews with all stakeholders concerned and drafted an impact report. 

 

#TF4Women Fellowship Programme 2019 Impact Report

Executive Summary

One of humanity’s basic compulsion is to search for a better life, it cannot be truer for those who seek international protection. They go through many hurdles after their forceful displacement to re-establish their lives. Techfugees contribute to their effort in integration. 

The organization’s innovative #TF4Women Fellowship Programme assisted 14 displaced women in France last year in their efforts to acquire field-specific knowledge and accompanied them in developing their career further. This report demonstrates to what extent the programme has made an impact and its limitations.

Through the programme, the fellows were able to further deepen their knowledge in digital marketing, web development and digital project management. 

6 fellows have found employment upon completion of the programme while 5 are pursuing higher education. 3 fellows are still going through the asylum-seeking process thus this limited their ability to find employment. However, 1 of them had received a concrete employment offer that is to be signed upon obtaining the refugee status. 

The programme has boosted the fellows’ confidence and in their abilities to find a job. They were also able to better understand the practical modalities of working in France and learnt practical skills applicable to professional contexts. 

Although the programme mostly assisted fellows, their mentors have also gained valuable professional experience. They felt more engaged in advancing social justice. 

The program, however, had its limitations. One of them is the limited use of the online training platform Openclassroom. More training on the platform would have helped the fellows further develop their competences and ameliorate their CVs. 

Furthermore, in comparison to courses delivered in person raises the question of the relevance of the content that was on offer. More focus and adapting the courses to the fellows’ needs and concerns is needed to utilize and maximise the use of the platform. 

In light of the limitations of the programme, the report consists of practical recommendations for different actors concerned with the programme which could further improve the impact of the next editions of the programme.

#TF4Women Impact Report_EN 🇬🇧

For the french version, click here: #TF4Women Impact Report_fr 🇫🇷