TECHFUGEES DATA HUB

Nos pensées vont en direction du personnel soignant et des travailleurs médicaux qui luttent tous les jours pour garder en vie les personnes atteintes par le coronavirus à travers le monde.

Ce virus ne discrimine pas par la couleur de peau, le genre ou le statut. Toutefois, il est certain qu’il affectera dans des proportions plus grandes et des formes plus sévères les plus vulnérables d’entre nous – notamment les réfugiés et personnes déplacées – pour qui, en moyenne, l’accès aux soins, à l’information et les opportunités pour se protéger des ces conséquences socio-économiques sont moindres. C’est pourquoi nous avons décidé avec le soutien des membres de la communauté Techfugees de collaborer ensemble à distance afin  de mesurer l’impact du coronavirus sur les communautés réfugiées et identifier les solutions existantes potentiellement prêtes à être déployées localement ou partagées.

Qui?

Nous sommes une communauté  d’humanitaires, ingénieurs spécialistes du traitement de données, entrepreneurs sociaux et chercheurs, tous bénévoles et réunis sous l’initiative de Techfugees, qui avons décider de collaborer pour mesurer l’impact de la pandémie de coronavirus sur des communautés déplacées et réfugiées, surveiller l’évolution des politiques concernant l’immigration et l’asile et enfin, identifier des solutions venant en aide aux population déplacées qui soient viables.

on

Qu'EST-CE?

 Notre plateforme collecte des données quantitative et qualitative sur la manière dont le coronavirus affecte les communautés réfugiées. D’abord d’un point de vue purement sanitaire & humanitaires, mais aussi capturant des données sur l’impact socio-économique et les atteintes aux droits de l’Homme.  La plateforme fournit également un éventail de solutions existantes afin de venir en aide et de rendre plus autonome les personnes réfugiées. Ces données sont mise à jour de manière hebdomadaire. 

Comment?

Les données sont collectées de plusieurs manières et auprès de sources variées: depuis des témoignages directs , par des sondages auprès des populations concernées ou à travers la surveillance de médias locaux et nationaux. Chaque donnée est associée à un contributeur et une source ou plusieurs sources ainsi qu’à un lieu précis. Parfois la donnée peut être partielle ou difficile à confirmer, dans ce cas un commentaire signale le manque de précision de la source..

As the data grows bigger and because it is important for us at Techfugees, to listen to displaced persons and take into consideration their situation and experiences, we launched Techfugees Live Sessions! A series of online bi-monthly talks that provides regional and local updates on how communities are coping with the situation and on what tech solutions are currently being used by these communities. You can find them all below and on youtube.

Our Partners

TECHFUGEES DATA HUB COVID-19 IMPACT ON REFUGEE COMMUNITIES

Our thoughts are with everyone affected by the virus and with all healthcare workers working hard to care after people contaminated by the virus across the world.

The virus does not discriminate by race, gender or status. Yet, it will likely hit more severely the vulnerable, among whom displaced people & refugees – whom have, on average, a more limited access to healthcare, information and less opportunities to protect themselves from the virus and its socio-economic consequences. That’s why a group of us, refugees or friends of refugees, humanitarians, data scientists & social entrepreneurs have come together to collaborate online and map the impact of covid19 on refugees communities as well as list existing potential solutions ready to be implemented locally or at scale to respond to it.

Who?

We are a (growing) community of humanitarians, data scientists, social entrepreneurs and research organisations, all volunteers and led by Techfugees, who have come together to track and map the impact of of the coronavirus pandemic on refugee & displaced communities, monitor evolution of asylum & resettlement policies while the crisis is unfolding and source existing potential solutions ready to be implemented which can empower displaced people and mitigate the negative consequences of the pandemic.

What?

Covering the five continents, the platform is gathering data on how the coronavirus affects refugees from a health, human rights and socio-economic standpoint and what is being done and can be done to protect & empower displaced people. This data is updated weekly by a group of volunteer contributors among which you will find refugees, humanitarian organisations and actors, data scientists and migration policy analysts.

HoW?

The data is collected from multiple formats & sources: from on-the-ground direct reports & refugee surveys to online media & social media monitorings. Each data item is associated with a contributor and a location mentioning one or several sources, including media sources, where it was found. Sometimes the information listed is accompanied with a comment on the reliability of that information.

Our Partners